St Helens make nine changes for the trip to London

St Helen’s coach Justin Holbrook has caused some waves in the Rugby League community after announcing a much changed squad ahead of their trip to bottom placed London Bronco’s this weekend.

With a ten point margin at the top of the table and a Challenge cup semi final to prepare for next weekend the Australian has made nine changes to his side that beat local rivals Wigan Warriors last time out with at least two of the four new names making their senior debut for the club.

These four are Josh Eaves, Callum Hazzard, Josh Simm and Lewis Dodd who have all come through the club’s academy structure over the past few years. They join Adam Swift, Danny Richardson (pictured), Jack Welsby, Matty Castello and James Batchelor who have all been recalled to the first team.

Weather right or wrong to as some say disrespect London who have already beaten the league leaders at the Trailfinders Stadium once this season, winning 23-22 by golden point and this will only add to London’s ambitions to overturn the Saints again.

For London a win would mean they draw level on points with a least one of the handful of clubs currently just ahead of them in the table as the relegation battle starts to get ever interesting with only a handful of regular season games remaining.

With this in mine Bronco’s head coach Danny Ward has kept faith with his side despite some one sided defeats recently but encouraged by their second half performance last week against Hull FC and has made only one enforced change as prop Forward Olsi Krasnqi comes in for centre Ryan Morgan.

London Broncos 19-man squad: Jordan Abdull, Sadiq Adebiyi, Eddie Battye, Robert Butler, James Cunningham, Sam Davis, Kieran Dixon, Matt Fleming, Matty Fozard, Matt Gee, Ben Hellewell, Mark Ioane, Elliot Kear, Olsi Krasniqi, Jay Pitts, Greg Richards, Alex Walker, Rhys Williams, Luke Yates

St Helens 19-man squad: Regan Grace, Danny Richardson, Joseph Paulo, Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook Morgan Knowles, Kyle Amor, Dom Peyroux, Adam Swift, Matty Lees, Jack Ashworth, Aaron Smith, James Bentley, Matty Costello, Joe Batchelor, Josh Eaves, Callum Hazzard, Jack Welsby, Josh Simm, Lewis Dodd.

Similar Posts:

Be the first to write a comment.

Your feedback