Real Madrid dominate Ballond’Or 2018 nominations

Another Real Madrid player in trouble with the Law!

England captain Harry Kane and Welsh International forward Gareth Bale both head a list of 30 nominee’s named yesterday for this years Ballon d’Or, which is recognised as the top individual award a footballer can achieve.

With the award being nominated for the last decade by Barcelona’s Argentinian forward Lionel Messi along with the Portuguese’s Captian and recent Juventus record signing Christiano Ronaldo, this year’s voting is believed to be far more open with a number of strong containers.

None more than Real Madrid’s Croatian midfielder Luka Modric who was recently named Fifa world player of the year along with Player of the tournament at this summers World Cup. He leads a contingent of no less than eight players from his club side Real Madrid, who successfully beat of Liverpool to win their third successive Champions League title this year. Other teams that dominate the list are World cup winners France and the runners up Croatia.

Other names that are considered as possible contenders are Belgium dup Eden Hazard and Kevin De Bruyne who are just two of the eleven named that ply their trade in the English Premier league. They are joined by Liverpool potent attacking trio Mohamed Salah, Roberto Firmino and Sadio Mane and recent signing goal keeper Alisson, Manchester United’s French world cup winner Paul Pogba, Chelsea’s N’Golo Kante, Spurs and French captian Hugo Lloris and finally Manchester City’s record goal scorer Sergio Aguero.
The winner will be announced at a ceremony in Paris on December 3rd.

The full list of nominations are:
Sergio Aguero Argentina Manchester City
Allison -Brazil – Liverpool
Gareth Bale – Wales – Real Madrid
Karim Benzema – France  -Real Madrid
Kevin de Bruyne  -Belgium – Manchester City
Edinson Cavani  -Uruguay  -Paris St Germain
Roberto Firmino  -Brazil – Liverpool
Mohammed Salah – Egypt – Liverpool
Sadio Mane – Senegal – Liverpool
Harry Kane – England – Tottenham
Hugo Lloris – France – Tottenham
Thibaut Courtois – Belgium – Real Madrid
Diego Godin – Uruguay – Atletico Madrid
Antonie Griezmann – France – Atletico Madrid
Neymar – Brazil – Paris St-Germain
Eden Hazard – Chelsea – Belgium
Isco – Spain – Real Madrid
Marcelo – Brazil – Real Madrid
N’Golo Kante – France – Chelsea
Mario Mandzukic – Croatia – Juventus
Kylian Mbappe – France – Paris St-Germain
Lionel Messi – Argentina – Barcelona
Luka Modric – Croatia – Real Madrid
Jan Oblak – Slovenia – Atletico Madrid
Paul Pogba – France – Manchester United
Cristiano Ronaldo – Portugal – Juventus
Ivan Rakitic – Croatia – Barcelona
Sergio Ramos – Spain – Real Madrid
Raphael Varane – France – Real Madrid
Luis Suarez – Uruguay – Barcelona

Similar Posts:

Be the first to write a comment.

Your feedback