Jones rings changes ahead of the Australia match!

Farrell to lead England in France

England Rugby Union coach Eddie Jones has named his team to take on the Australia at Twickenham this Saturday, making several changes to the side that struggled to beat Argentina in their last run out.

One of the main casualties of Saturday’s mediocre performance is 2nd row forward George Kruis who started in the last game, while prop forward Ellis Genge and centre Alex Lozowski have also been left out of the 25 man squad!
Replacing the trio is Prop Forward Joe Marler who returns from suspension while World player of the year nominees Owen Farrell and Maro Itoje are both included after being rested at the weekend.

With less than 12 months until the start of the world cup, England will go into this game looking for their 5th straight win over Australia in two years stretching back to October 2015 since Australia last tasted victory!

England's 25-man squad

Backs: Mike Brown (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby), Danny Care (Harlequins), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).

Forwards: Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs).

Players released back to their clubs: Tom Dunn (Bath Rugby), Piers Francis (Northampton Saints), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby), Marcus Smith (Harlequins), Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks).

Ben Te'o (Worcester Warriors) will remain in camp until Wednesday.

Similar Posts:

Be the first to write a comment.

Your feedback