England Name Six Nations Squad

Reigning Six Nations Champions, England, have named 3 uncapped players in their squad as they look to win back to back Grand Slams. England Coach Eddie Jones has brought Saracens utility back Alex Lozowski, Bath Prop Nathan Catt and Liecester Tigers backrower Mike Willams into his 34-man squad ahead of the opening game in two weeks. They are joined by forwards James Haskell, Maro Itoje and Jack Clifford, alongside wingers Anthony Watson and Jack Nowell, who have all returned from injury. Current captain Dylan Hartley is named in the squad, despite only returning from a long suspension this week, and will need to prove his match fitness before ensuring he is named in the team that plays France at Twickenham on the 4th February.

Although England have selected a well-balanced and experienced squad, they were unable to call up the likes of former skipper Chris Robshaw, Manu Tuilagi and the Vunipola brothers, Billy and Mako, who are all side-lined at the minute.
The full England squad is:

Nathan Catt (Bath Rugby), Jack Clifford (Harlequins), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Teimana Harrison (Northampton Saints), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), James Haskell (Wasps), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Maro Itoje (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Matt Mullan (Wasps), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Tommy Taylor (Wasps), Mike Williams (Leicester Tigers), Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)

Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Bath Rugby), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Te'o (Worcester Warriors), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby), Marland Yarde (Harlequins), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

Similar Posts:

Be the first to write a comment.

Your feedback