England name 7 new caps as Injuries mount up.

Scotland make changes ahead of Calcutta Cup Clash with England

England Rugby Union head coach Eddie Jones has named 7 uncapped players in his squad provisional squad to face Italy in this seasons Six Nations opener on Sunday.

With a raft of injuries to his squad, that includes Lions tourists Elliot Daly, Jack Nowell, Kyle Sinckler and Billy Vunipola this will be the most in experienced squad joines has named for a six nations game since he took charge of the National side 3 years ago.

Saracen’s winger Nathan Earle and Harlequins half back Marcus Smith are in the squad although Smith is classed as an apprentice, while in the pack Gary Graham, Zach Mercer, Lewis Boyce, Tom Dunn and Alec Hepburn in his forwards as that is were the injury toll is at its highest.

Also named are suspended pair wasps flanker James Haskell and Harlequins prop Joe Marler who will both miss the opening two games of this years six nations due to bans for a dangerous tackle and dangerous clear out of the ruck respectively. Between the pair they have a total of 128 caps and will be able to help the new caps adjust to the requirements and measure of Six Nations rugby.

Mike Brown (Harlequins), Nathan Earle (Saracens), Harry Mallinder (Northampton Saints), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby), Danny Care (Harlequins), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Te'o (Worcester Warriors), Marcus Smith (Harlequins) Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).

Gary Graham (Newcastle Falcons), James Haskell (Wasps), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), Maro Itoje (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby), Lewis Boyce (Harlequins), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Tom Dunn (Bath Rugby), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Alec Hepburn (Exeter Chiefs), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Henry Thomas (Bath Rugby), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs)

Similar Posts:

Be the first to write a comment.

Your feedback