Eddie Jones names 34 man squad for New Years Training Camp

Eddie Jones names 34 man squad for New Years Training Camp

England Rugby Union head coach Eddie Jones as named Bath prop forward Beno Obano and Newcastle flanker Gray Graham in his 34 man squad that will meet up in the new year for a two day camp held in Bright as they start their preparation to defend the Six Nations title they won last year. It is the first time the pair have been called into the elite squad, however 25-year Graham is a former U20 Scotland international and is the son of Former Scotland Prop Forward George Graham who won 25 caps for his country.

Saracens winger Nathan Earle has also been included along with the recalled duo of James Haskell and Billy Vunipola although the Saracens number eight is still recovering from injury, but there is no place for Courtney Lawes who is absent for personal reasons. Also absent from the squad is the injured pair of Elliot Daly and Nathan Hughes, while it has been considered to early in their come back from their respective long-term injuries for George Kruis and Manu Tuilagi.

England training squad:

Backs: Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Nathan Earle (Saracens), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Piers Francis (Northampton Saints), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Marcus Smith (Harlequins)*, Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks), Ben Te'o (Worcester Warriors), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

Forwards: Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Tom Dunn (Bath Rugby), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Jamie George (Saracens), Gary Graham (Newcastle Falcons), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), James Haskell (Wasps), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby)*, Beno Obano (Bath Rugby), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs)

Similar Posts:

Be the first to write a comment.

Your feedback